Home Consoles Nintendo is introducing a new Interactive Switch Experience

Nintendo is introducing a new Interactive Switch Experience

201
0
SHARE

Nintendo is Introducing a new interactive experience for Nintendo Switch, the company announced the news on Wednesday evening.

Nintendo-is-Introducing-a-new-interactive-experience

So it’s probably some type of live stream announcement and the company said that the new addition is specifically crafted for kids and those who are kids at heart.

With this new Switch accessory, Nintendo is making efforts to attract more people to buy a Switch as the console enters its second year on the market. Nintendo president Tatsumi Kimishima said that the second year is very important in order to maintain long-term existence in the market.

“Our task is to add more users, including people who barely touch game consoles,” said Tatsumi Kimishima.

Since its launch in March, the company has sold 10 million Switch consoles and even according to the company’s predictions, it will reach 14 million sales within its first year.

Nintendo revealed many games last week and many of them could be considered family-friendly. The games include Kirby Star Allies, new Mario + Rabbids: Kingdom Battle DLC, Mario Tennis Aces, and Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze.

The report also found that Nintendo is remastering Dark Souls and bringing to a Nintendo console for the first time. There are other surprising titles that will join Dark Souls Remastered which includes The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim, Doom, as well as the upcoming Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus and Payday 2. The company will make the announcement at 5PM ET / 2PM PT / 10PM GMT.